tumblr_noz9jliX951uwf6hwo1_400

THE ART OF GETTING BY (film)

Starring : Freddie Highmore and Emma Roberts

Rate : ☆☆☆

What I Liked: I liked the fact that it showed so much angst. I mean angst upon angst up ANGST. haha. There were points where I thought he was just going to lose his shit on someone, and other times where I thought he’d actually make the generic character switcharoo.

What I Didn’t Like: I did not particular like the fact that it was pretty generic. Like the plot of an angsty teen that falls in love with someone, but that person isn’t that into them, and the teen makes a big mistake and has to resolve it at the end. Yeah, it was kind of carbon copy int eh indie film world but hey what to do.

Bets Bit: SPOILERS – When he has to catch up on everything throughout his entire year in the time span of a week.

follow me on tumblr!

angstyteenwatchingtoomuchtv.tumblr.com

