Ever had that horrible feeling of losing a blog post that you spent precious…precious hour on? I’ve been there, don’t that. BUT, don’t freak out yet! You CAN recover your lost post n matter the circumstance, unless you’ve purposefully deleted it.

Let’s get right to it!

FIRST: Go to your wordpress admin editor. Examples below.

yourwebsitenamehere.com/wp-admin/edit.php 

or

yourwebsitenamehere.wordpress.com/wp-admin/edit.php

In my case this is what I go to:

 https://angstyteenwatchingtoomuchtv.wordpress.com/wp-admin/edit.php



PicMonkey Collage5

SECOND: Choose the post you were working on. In this case I will choose my Deadpool post. 

THIRD: click on the post and depending on whether your window is on full screen or split screen. The Publish table should be on your right or you can scroll down until you see it.

FOURTH: Click on Revisions.


kj

FIFTH: Use the timeline at the top to scrub across to your desired time stamp. Choose whcih time you prefer according to the work you have. You can see the differences in work, if you scroll and see the green and red indicators. Red indicates the past, and Green indicates what changes you made from the past. Ideally go to the time closest to before you lost your work progress, click it, review it and boom! You got your work back. Make sure to save draft and continue working.

PicMonkey Collagejl

If you have any confusion, you can comment below and I’ll be happy to clarify. If this helped you let me know in the comments.

Make sure to follow me at my social medias!

@gunsfortheflash

@facebook.com/angstyteen

angstyteenwatchingtoomuchtv.tumblr.com

Thanks for reading!

